Owner of the Year

Category was introduced in 2018.

This award will be made to an owner who has made an outstanding contribution to supporting our Scottish sporting sector. 


  • Registered owner of a horse which is stabled, produced and  competed in Scotland
  • Demonstrated commitment to support the development of the sport

Previous Winners

  • 2019 - Gordon Grainger
  • 2018 - Deborah Thomson and Belinda McClung